C.P.E. Bach and Haydn: Berlin and Vienna

Robert Levin

Ya-Fei Chuang








Hear C.P.E. Bach’s Concerto for Fortepiano and Harpsichord performed by the dynamic husband-and-wife duo, Robert Levin and Ya-Fei Chuang. Says conductor Nicholas McGegan, “The harpsichord and the fortepiano have a tennis match with the orchestra as the net.” Bach’s inventiveness and creativity make every twist and turn through the music a delight. Also on the program are symphonies by C.P.E. Bach and Joseph Haydn.

Nicholas McGegan, conductor
Ya-Fei Chuang, fortepiano
Robert Levin, harpsichord

On the program:

Symphony in E minor, Wq 178
Concerto for Fortepiano and Harpsichord in E-flat major, Wq 47
Keyboard Concerto in B minor, Wq 30

Symphony No. 68 in B-flat major

Want to read the program notes for this concert ahead of time? You can! Just click here.

Read Nic’s Picks for this concert program here.