skip to Main Content
2018 Winter Gala Header.ver6-30
Gala Chair Melanie Peña & Mark Perry
Gala Chair Melanie Peña & Mark Perry

Join us for Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale’s most exciting and important fundraising event of the year—the 2018 Annual Winter Gala & Auction! The event will take place on February 23, 2018, at the Four Seasons Hotel in San Francisco.

This year we honor DAVID DANIELS, the world’s preeminent countertenor, who will join forces with Music Director Nicholas McGegan and members of the Orchestra & Chorale to regale us with a special showcase of Handel arias and more on the composer’s birthday.

0331-steve jason.square
SAN FRANCISCO, CA - March 10 -  Brian Gustafson, Liza Gustafson, Anastasia Polakis, Susan Walker, Adam Arthur Bier and Rachel Lem Bier attend San Francisco Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale 2017 Winter Gala on March 10th 2017 at St. Regis Hotel in San Francisco, CA (Photo - Devlin Shand for Drew Altizer Photography)

The evening features:

• Lively cocktail reception and silent auction

• Short, but very sweet, live auction and exquisite dinner

• Festive after-party with full scotch tasting and delectable desserts

gala buy tix button
gala banner_FINAL

Gala Sponsors

Official Sponsors
Mark Perry & Melanie Peña

Gala Dinner Sponsor
Kay Sprinkel Grace; The Estate of Dr. Ross E. Armstrong

After-Party Sponsors
David Low & Dominique Lahaussois

Marie Bertillion Collins & Leonard Collins;
Anne & Jeffrey Katz; Carol & Douglas Tanner

Kathleen & Martin Cohn; Nicolas Elsishans & Christopher Hayes;
Charlotte Gaylord & Barrie Cowan; Kate & David Gross;
Cynthia & Peter Hibbard; Brian Kincaid & Elizabeth Theil; Martine Kraus
William Lokke; Frederick Matteson & Anne Davidson Barr;
JPMorgan Chase; 
Rebecca Moyle & Tyler Lange;
Sondra Schlesinger; Donna Williams

Adam Bier & Rachel Lem; Richard Caplin, M.D.; Steven John & Jason Snyder;
Norman T. Larson; Didier Legall; Ellen & Barry Levine; Erik Ortiz, First Republic;
Paul & Susan Sugarman; Elise Wen, First Republic

Gala Committee

Melanie P. Peña
Gala Chair

Nicholas McGegan
Waverley Fund Music Director

Bruce Lamott
Philharmonia Chorale Director

Bill Lueth
President KDFC

Rik Malone

Rachael Myrow

Charlotte Gaylord

Steve John

Anne Katz

Brian Kincaid

Rebecca Moyle

Jason Snyder

Donna Williams

Gala Partners

WineWise logo
Four Seasons
Close search
Back To Top
Close search