“Subscribe “Call “Buy “Donate “Sign-up

Don’t miss out on Philharmonia’s most exciting and important fundraising event of the year! On Thursday, February 11, 2016, Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra will celebrate the 30th anniversary of Waverley Fund Music Director Nicholas McGegan with a special gala dinner at City Hall in San Francisco, followed by a special showcase concert with internationally-recognized mezzo-soprano Susan Graham.

The evening includes:

  • 5:00 pm – Cocktail party and silent auction showcasing one-of-a-kind items in the Rotunda at City Hall
  • 6:30 pm – Delectable, seated dinner and live auction in the North Light Court at City Hall
  • 8:00 pm – Full concert at Herbst Theatre featuring mezzo-soprano Susan Graham
  • 10:00 pm – A special Afterparty and dessert reception back at City Hall

All funds raised support the continued success of the orchestra’s artistic and education programs.

JUST UPDATED: Check out the 2016 Auction offerings! If you would like to place a proxy bid, please contact Noelle Moss at 415-252-1288, ext 314 or nmoss@philharmonia.org.

REGISTER for Gala and Concert

Just want to go to the concert? Click here.

For more information about the Gala, please contact Sally Galler, Development Associate and IT Manager, at 415-252-1288, ext 300 or sgaller@philharmonia.org.

Thursday, February 11, 2016
5:00 – midnight
City Hall, 1 Carlton B. Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA

Black tie attire

Event Partners

KDFCLogo_PBOWineWiselogo (1)

2016 Gala Committee

Paul Sugarman Gala Chair, Nicholas McGegan Waverley Fund Music Director,
Bruce Lamott Philharmonia Chorale Director, Bill Lueth President KDFC, and
Rik Malone KDFC

Chris Bensick, Charlotte Gaylord, Steve John, Brian Kincaid, Katrina Krantz, Eric Leve, Joan Mann, Rachael Myrow, Murrey Nelson, Melanie Peña, Jason Snyder, Melanie Wallace and Donna Williams

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra wishes to acknowledge
the generosity of its patrons:


Gala Sponsor

Ross E. Armstrong

Gala Corporate Sponsor


Dinner Sponsor

Mark Perry + Melanie Peña

Guarantor Table Sponsors

Bonnie + Jim Bell, Bell Investment Advisors ♦ Charlotte Gaylord + Barrie Cowan ♦ Eric Leve ♦ David Low + Dominique Lahaussois ♦ Fred Matteson + Anne Davidson Barr

Patron Table Sponsors

Marie Bertillion Collins + Leonard Collins ♦ Nicolas Elsishans + Christopher Hayes ♦ Kay Sprinkel Grace ♦ David + Kate Gross ♦ Peter + Cynthia Hibbard ♦ Steve John + Jason Snyder ♦ Brian M. Kincaid + Elizabeth C. Theil ♦ Martine Kraus ♦ Carlene Laughlin ♦ William Lokke ♦ Joan + Roger Mann ♦ Sondra + Milton Schlesinger ♦ Paul + Susan Sugarman ♦ Christopher Wagner + Michael Mele ♦ Donna Williams

Guarantor Ticket Sponsors

Chris + Janet Bensick ♦ Corinne Cooley Derringer ♦ Dessa Goddard ♦ Schwalbe and Partners, Inc.

Patron Ticket Sponsors

Carol + Peter Berkenkotter ♦ Martin + Kathleen Cohn ♦ Reverend Richard Fabian ♦ Roger + Silvija Hoag ♦ Anne + Jeffery Katz ♦ Charlotte + Larry Langdon ♦ Norman T. Larson ♦ Ellen + Barry Levine ♦ Kit + Hayne Leland ♦ Brittany McClinton ♦ Robert Mison ♦ Murrey Nelson ♦ Maxine Risley ♦ Paul Wilson

Auction Donors

Acquerello ♦ Aspen Music Festival ♦ Aurora Theater Company ♦ Berkeley Repertory Theater ♦ Berkeley Symphony ♦ Gary Bukovnik ♦ Cal Performances ♦ Cal Shakes ♦ California Academy of Sciences ♦ California Artisan Cheese Festival ♦ Canyon Market ♦ Carmel Bach Festival ♦ Carrie Dove Catering ♦ Center for the Book ♦ Charlotte’s Cakes ♦  Charlotte’s Pies ♦ Cowgirl Creamery ♦ Delfina ♦ diRosa Art Alive! ♦ Filoli ♦ Firefly ♦ Foods of New York ♦ Grace Cathedral ♦ Gricich Hills Estate ♦ Griffo Distillery ♦ Hopscotch ♦ Instituto Italiana Scuola ♦ Karen Swenson Hair + Makeup ♦ Left Coast Chamber Ensemble ♦ Marin Agricultural Land Trust (MALT) ♦ Merola Opera Program ♦ New Esterhazy Quartet ♦ New York Philharmonia ♦ North Berkeley Wine Company ♦ Oakland Symphony ♦ ODC ♦ Ojai Land Conservancy ♦ Ojai Music Festival ♦ Omnivore Books on Food ♦ Oliveto ♦ Opera Parallele ♦ Park Tavern ♦ Piperade ♦ Plaj ♦ Saison ♦ San Francisco Ballet ♦ San Francisco Giants ♦ San Francisco Museum + Historical Society ♦ San Francisco Performances ♦ Smuin Ballet ♦ St. Regis Hotel ♦ Tomales Farmstead Creamery ♦ Valley of the Moon Festival ♦ Voices of Music ♦ Waterbar ♦  William Gordon Winery